Oh, I Love Those Hills of Old Virginia…..

Fall in the mountains Virginia is just the best thing in the world.  Jon & I agree,
and have often discussed, how we both miss home (Fauquier County/Blue Ridge Mountains/Shenandoah Valley/Piedmont) in the Autumn months. The foliage, the crisp air,
the farms, the wineries, hiking, hunting, camping, outdoor fires with friends, antique shops, and long drives. As Flatt & Scruggs song says, “Oh, I Love Those Hills of Old Virginia!

Image Credit: Virginia is For Lovers

“There’s a well beaten path in an old mountainside,
where I wandered when 
I was a lad.
I wandered alone to the place I call home,
in those Blue Ridge hills far away.
Oh, I love those hills of old Virginia!
From those Blue Ridge hills I did roam.
When I die won’t you bury me on the mountain, far away
near my Blue Ridge Mountain home.”
‘Blue Ridge Cabin Home’   ~ Flatt & Scruggs

Leave a Reply

